Shelia Boisvert, & Dr. Leo Boisvert

NEW PATIENT OFFER

COMPLIMENTARY CONSULTATION

    Chiropractor Leo Boisvert D.C.

    After attending New York Chiropractic College, Dr. Leo practiced in Pennysylvania for ten years before coming to serve the Lexington community. Serving the Lexington area since 2007 as a chiropractor, he hopes to share his expertise and his interest in all things natural with you.

    Dr. Leo and his wife, Sheila, each enjoy their work and share an enterpreneurial spirit. They’re active in their local church and consider their faith to be the guiding principle in their lives. Together they share a blended family with five wonderful children, and Dr. Leo’s assurance to you is that the care he recommends to patients is the same care he provides for his own family.

    Meet the Today Disc, Bone & Joint Chiropractic Center Staff

    Dr. Matthew Barnhart

    Dr. Matt is a Pennsylvania native. He was drawn to chiropractic through his family chiropractor. “When I was doing my undergraduate work I had the opportunity to work as a chiropractic assistant at our family chiropractor’s office and it changed the whole course of my life. I was seeing daily how chiropractic care was helping people get out of extreme pain, and it was at that moment I knew that was what I wanted to do.”

    Dr. Matt completed his undergraduate work at California University of Pennsylvania, where he received his bachelors in biology. He went to Logan University where he received his bachelors is human biology and Doctor of Chiropractic degrees. Dr. Matt is an ICPA-certified Chiropractor, specializing in perinatal, pediatric Chiropractic, and full family wellness.

    Dr. Matt moved to Kentucky 8 years ago with his wife, Tara. They recently had their second child. He enjoys going to church, golfing, boating, hunting, fishing, and spending time with his family. “I enjoy treating patients of all ages, and helping them live happy and healthy lives. I think it is important to educate my patient on the benefits that chiropractic care can have on their entire family.”

    Tyler Banks

    Spinal Decompression Assistant/ Head of Back Office

    I’m born and raised here in Lexington
    24 years. I’m known for spending time with my friends and family and for being a sports fan. I appreciate making a difference in our patients lives. I appreciate the team I get to work with every day.

    Andrew Kissel

    Spinal Decompression Department head

    1. I am originally from Alabama, but have spent adult life in various cities across the country, including New York City and Nashville.
    2. I have lived in Lexington for 6 years.
    3. I am a professional musician on the weekends and active in the community supporting those in recovery.
    4. The best part of working in the office is the family atmosphere between Dr. Leo, Dr Matt, and all of the staff. Also, the opportunity to help patients regain their quality of life is something that drives me to do my very best each and every day.

    Sarah Caldwell

    front desk

    I am from Radcliff, Kentucky.
    I have lived in Lexington since April 2020.
    Two things: I love hiking and being outdoors + spending time with Brandon & our two cats.
    Two things I appreciate most: Getting to know all of the patients and being able to play a small part in helping them feel better

    Scott McDonald

    Back Office Assistant

    ***** I’d like to spruce this up a bit. Maybe not as much emphasis on the heavy metal.
    Originally from Petaluma, CA
    Been in Kentucky since March of 2011
    Lived in Lancaster til 2014
    Now lives in Nicholasville with wife Cassandra and little girl, Samantha.
    Music is my passion. Playing guutar/bass or listening. Favorite genre is heavy metal. Also avid video gamer.
    The things I appreciate most about working at Today: Disc, Bone, and Joint are the positivity that the Doctors and staff bring to the practice every day, as well as the professionalism. Its a wonderful combination that makes me ecstatic to work here.

    Samantha Pace

    front desk assistant

    Where are you from originally?
    • I am born and raised in New Jersey.
    How long have you lived in Lexington if not born here?
    • My husband and I moved to Lexington about 8 months ago.
    What are two things you are known for outside of the office?
    • I love hanging out and playing with my pup Wilson.
    • I am a big college sports fan.
    What are two things you appreciate most about working with Today, Disc, Bone and Joint?
    • I like interacting with our patients and getting to know them personally.
    • The staff has been very welcoming and feels just like a family!

    TOUR TODAY DISC, BONE & JOINT
    CHIROPRACTIC TREATMENT CENTER

    PATIENT VIDEO TESTIMONIALS